Showing me the Love – in a Bowl of Purina Catfood

DSC_0863 cat heart kibble copyrI knew cats were smart and creative but…

Awaking this morning, I lumbered into the kitchen wearing my new blue waffle-weave robe, and chocolate Labrador embroidered slippers. Three fur babies followed close behind. Almost immediately, I noticed the cat’s food bowl was low.

Upon closer inspection, I noticed something interesting in the bowl – where Mitty Kitty had nibbled, there was the shape of a heart.

“Midnight’s showing me the love!” I remarked to my husband.

“What?”

“Midnight. She left me a message in her food bowl. It’s a heart!” I said cheerfully.

So amazed by her display of affection, I snatched the camera and captured her artistic expression.

Did I think Mitty was showing me the love? Well, maybe.
But I already knew by her low purrs and comforting presence on my lap, she loved me.

Did she want to become an artist?
Not sure. She’s attempted other creative efforts such as playing with robe sashes, chatting with birds through the screen door, leaping in one bound to the top of the refrigerator, but nothing this exciting.

One thing I know for sure – she loves her crunchy Purina Focus Chicken and Rice, and Sensitive Stomach for Adults kibble.

The heart-shaped nibble-art — well, an added bonus for Momma.

Often our spirits are lifted just by looking at a heart design – bringing joy, or even a smile. That’s what it did for me.

It made me think about sharing the love, and how we see open hearts every day.

Open-hearted people share their experiences and tribulations with us, hopes, dreams, and fears. These people are lovely to be around. They’re positive, giving, and strong – no matter what is happening in their lives.

“If you hear a voice within you say, ‘You are not a painter,’ then by all means paint…and that voice will be silenced.”

— Vincent Van Gogh

So now go and share the love with someone, and have a great day!

Peace and Open Hearts,

Sheree

DSC_0857 Midnight copyr

2 thoughts on “Showing me the Love – in a Bowl of Purina Catfood

  1. This really touched me this morning. So much truth in your words. And yes-we do see open-hearts every day, if we just take the moment to allow ourselves to see them.

Leave a Reply

