Dear Kindred Spirit – Take Three

DSCN0843 Bordeaux at KS bench copyr

 

 

May 17, 2014

Dear Kindred Spirit,

It is on this gorgeous, sun-warmed day that I visit you for the third time in less than a year – first, with my friends Jacqueline and Sandy; second with my husband and our first rescue dog; and now with our most recent canine rescue.

I am constantly amazed by your everchanging majesty – waves crashing near the shore, seagulls soaring overhead, and dune grass dancing among coarse grains of sand. The nation’s splendor, our American flag, flies high in the powder puff blue yonder, and wrinkles present themselves in the weathered wood bench on which I rest – results from tides, past and present.

I love this place – from its breadth, and its impossible width, to the seashells and pine cones scattered about your foundation.

You are – God’s creation.

I am thankful for your grace, beauty and universality, the love of my husband and animal babies, and the ability to live out life’s passions.

Until we meet again,

I ♥ you, Kindred Spirit!

Sheree Nielsen

 

DSCN0820 Ks mailbox copyr

@ShereeKNielsen and @follybeachdance on twitter

DSCN0830 all of us at the Kindred Spirit bench

2 thoughts on “Dear Kindred Spirit – Take Three

Leave a Reply

