Folly Beach Dances going to print

Sorry I’ve been remiss about my blog posts.

I’ve been anxiously awaiting the second proof on our ‘healing’ coffee table book, Folly Beach Dances – The Infinite Rhythms of a South Carolina Seashore.

Well, it finally arrived yesterday.  It’s gorgeous.  My book designer Kristy Makansi did a fine job on the layout, and in choosing a font that captures the essence of the book.  Thanks to my contributors Pat Wahler, Patt Hollinger Pickett, Mary Horner, Marcia Gaye, and Tina Solomon.  And my photographer husband, Russell.  I love you guys.

Thanks to all who inspired and endorsed me along the way – my church family, my crazy cousins, writer and photographer buddies, the barristas at the local Starbucks, my hairdresser, my neighbors, and new acquaintances made on vacation.

Last night, after reviewing the book, Russell shared “I’m so proud of you.”

I can’t believe the project is almost over.  But I’m glad I took on the challenge.  Now comes the task of marketing the book.  Another mountain to climb.

My mission for the book is of ‘healing’.  For everyone to take care of themselves, and go forth in this world with a positive impact on those around you.  Maybe even pay it forward.  Smile more.  Laugh often. Love alot.

In June 2012, I was diagnosed with low-grade lymphoma – which is manageable and treatable, but not curable.  A portion of the books proceeds is being donated to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.

With that said, remember to dance.  It just makes you feel good.

~ Sheree

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Folly Beach Dances going to print

  1. Wow! The cover itself is so beautiful, peaceful, calming and inviting. Just seeing it makes me want to pick it up and see what’s to follow. Congratulations! 🙂

Leave a Reply

