Starbucks owes me $4991.41!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAStarbucks owes me $4991.41.  That’s right!

At least for a few minutes they did.

On a recent visit to a local Starbucks, I discovered my gold card was drained dry.  I promptly handed the girl at the register a crisp five dollar bill to reload my card.  I wish it could’ve been more, but when you’re a freelance writer, you budget according to the number of articles you’ve been contracted for.

My eyes popped in amazement as I saw $5,000 brightly displayed on the register, and belted out a “Wow!”

Of course, they cheerily voided the transaction, and handed me the receipts to keep as a novelty.  We both had a good chuckle.

I know I usually post inspirational pieces, but I’ll make an exception today.

3 thoughts on “Starbucks owes me $4991.41!

Leave a Reply

